Live In Constant Wonder

I once had a college professor who had a fun presentation on the last day of class. He put up a picture of his daughter holding a flower with a look of wonder and amazement on her face. It was just a typical flower…actually I think it was a weed. He went on to describe how to children everything is a first for them and they are in constant wonder of their surroundings. As we grow older we lose this sense. Have you heard of the term “Stop and smell the roses” before? Well, just because you are an adult doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the beauty that surrounds us. I used to hate it when people told me I was immature. Now that I am older, I hope I never grow up and constantly live life amazed by the little beauty’s that are everywhere I look. I think that is why I love working with kids. Everyday, they come to school eager to learn, ready for adventure and their imagination sparks their action. Never a dull moment. Take at least one minute everyday to find something in nature that is beautiful and enjoy it.

About brendenmartin05

I am a graduate student earning my Master's In Teaching, working as an Administrative Assistant, looking for ways to change the public education field for the better using technology and imagination

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

