“It’s not about what ha…

“It’s not about what happens to you, it’s how you react that matters.” – Epicetus

I often times have students come into my office because they make a mistake and I always tell them this. It is easy to get caught up in the moment and beat yourself up over a mistake. The important part is not what you did, but what you are going to do in the future. Life is 10% what you make it and 90% how you react to it. Even in the bible we see all sorts of stories about people who would be considered bad, end up doing amazing things. I wish I could think of an example right now but I cannot, but I promise it is in there. The lesson here is that its not the end of the world when something bad happens. What makes you different from the rest is how you react to it.

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

