5 Closest Friends

I once heard someone tell me that I am a compilation of the 5 people I hang out with the most. Whether you like it or not, you become who you hang out with. I cannot tell you how many times I have had millionaires tell me, “If you want to be rich, hang out with rich people.” You cannot help but be influenced slightly by those you are around. We are a very impressionable species that is always looking for the path of least resistance. It is easier to follow someone rather than make your own way. So, I challenge you to reconsider who your friends are and start making your own path. You will be surprised at the people you meet and who become your friends and who begins to drift away. It doesn’t mean your old friends are bad, but it is important to be able to grow and change and sometimes that means leaving some friends behind who don’t have the same goals. You are only doing a disservice to yourself if you don’t allow yourself to be challenged and prevent yourself from developing more positive relationships. Again, life is all about relationships. It’s your choice who you decide to let into your life which has a direct impact on who you become.

About brendenmartin05

I am a graduate student earning my Master's In Teaching, working as an Administrative Assistant, looking for ways to change the public education field for the better using technology and imagination

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

