Enjoy the Good, the Bad and the Ugly

I far too often find myself wishing away the time. Wishing I was older, till my next paycheck, till I am done with school, a job etc. It never ends. My father told me of a story about when he was younger an old man heard him say he wishes he was older and the old man replied, “Don’t wish your life away, before you know it you wont have a life to wish anymore.”

Here is my challenge for you…

1) Catch yourself every time you find yourself wishing you were somewhere else.

2) Live in the moment! Really enjoy and experience the Good times AND the Bad times…and when life throws you a curve ball or rear its ugly head…find the positive in it. There is always a postive

3) Look around and realize all the things that are miracles and appreciate them

Basically, what I want you to do is stop and smell the roses.

About brendenmartin05

I am a graduate student earning my Master's In Teaching, working as an Administrative Assistant, looking for ways to change the public education field for the better using technology and imagination

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

