“Do not confuse activity…

“Do not confuse activity with productivity”

I have always struggled with having continual motivation to reach a dream. It wasn’t until I was sitting on the toilet doing some really deep thinking and it hit me…

I realized that its not that I need to stop having HUGE dreams…I just have to have smaller goals between that help me reach that goal. Instead of moving your feet rapidly for a few weeks to get nowhere in comparison to your big dream, make smaller goals where you are accomplishing things, learning and feeling as though you are getting closer to your dream.

Along the way you will run into failure and it is much easier to pick yourself up after a small failure on your journey to a smaller goal. However, it is much easier to give up when you hit a few stumbles when your dream seems unreachable.

Creating momentum is something that will help catipult you to achieving whatever you want. The sense of euphoria of completing a goal and moving onto something bigger and better that brings your BIG goal closer and closer is addicting and very powerful. I always imagine that I have a ball of energy and as I succeed at different things I am depositing currency into the ball of positivity. I feel it growing and growing and growing…Even though I can’t see it, I can feel it and it is a great mental reminder to keep working harder.

Along the way you will also learn from your mistakes, meet the right people, build your network and instead of being inefficient and running off of excitement that won’t last, you are learning the proper way to do it and are more likely to be successful.

Posted on September 27, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

